X Online Chat
close window
menu

BROWSE ATTRACTIONS

|
GO!
NIAGARA FALLS 2022
ROCKLAND COUNTY
 
 

Jell-O Museum

Famous artists like Norman Rockwell and Rose O’Neill have done paintings for Jell-O advertising usage

1-585-768-7433
23 E. Main St.
Le Roy, NY 14482
Explore Jell-O Museum Using Our Interactive Map
Just 10.7 miles from Batavia, the Jell-O Gallery or Jell-O Museum celebrates the birthplace of America's favorite "jiggly" dessert, created by Pearle Bixby Wait in 1897.
 
This small, fun museum is dedicated to exhibits about Jell-O as well as housing original examples of the sophisticated paintings and illustrations Jell-O used on its boxes to generate sales throughout the years. Famous artists have done painting for Jell-O advertising usage like Norman Rockwell and Rose O’Neill, one of the most famous women artists of her time and the creator of the iconic Kewpie Doll. A free box of Jell-O accompanies every visit!
 
The Jell-O Museum is operated by the Le Roy Historical Society and is located is behind the Le Roy House, which is also operated by the Le Roy Historical Society, in the Union Free School.
 
 
 
 
 

Le Roy, NY

Current Conditions

50°F
Clouds

Sun
Jun 16
Mon
Jun 17
Tue
Jun 18
Wed
Jun 19
Thu
Jun 20
8am 51°63°70°71°70°
2pm 66°73°83°82°80°
8pm 77°82°86°85°84°

Dining near Batavia BOOK YOUR STAY Things To Do near Batavia Camping / RV near Batavia

 

LOOK WHAT ELSE
IS CLOSE BY

Kenan Center
Niagara-Western NY
Explore Kenan Center Using Our Interactive Map
The 25-acre Kenan Center campus campus serves as a regional community center providing arts, education and recreation programming year-round.
Buffalo History Museum
Niagara-Western NY
Explore Buffalo History Museum Using Our Interactive Map
Founded in 1862, the Buffalo History Museum features exhibits, an extensive collection of artifacts and photographs chronicling the development of Buffalo and the Niagara Frontier.
Holland Land Office Museum
Niagara-Western NY
Explore Holland Land Office Museum Using Our Interactive Map
Located in downtown Batavia, the 1810 Holland Land Office building is a stone building designed by surveyor Joseph Ellicott.
Oak Orchard Lighthouse
Niagara-Western NY
Explore Oak Orchard Lighthouse Using Our Interactive Map
In operation from 1871 to 1916, this lighthouse along with the keeper’s house was originally built on a pier on the west side of the Oak Orchard River.
 

Click here to learn more about
Niagara-Western NY