X Online Chat
close window
menu
 
 

Salmon River (Selkirk) Lighthouse & Marina

The Salmon River Lighthouse is one of three lighthouses along the Seaway Trail that can be rented for overnight stays

1-315-509-4208
5 Lake Road
Pulaski, NY 13142
Explore Salmon River (Selkirk) Lighthouse & Marina Using Our Interactive Map
Kens Body Shop
Located at mouth of the Salmon River in the village of Port Ontario near Pulaski, the Salmon River (Selkirk) Lighthouse was completed and activated in 1838.

When the canal proposal that would have linked Selkirk to several major markets was rerouted, the Salmon River Lighthouse was deactivated in 1859. However, in 1989 a solar light was installed in the lantern room and the lighthouse was reactivated. It is one of only four lighthouses in the United States to retain its original bird-cage lantern.

Today, it is privately owned and one of three lighthouses along the Seaway Trail that visitors can rent for overnight stays. The Lighthouse sleeps 6 to 8 persons (in four double beds). In addition to the Lighthouse Residence, there are also three cottages available for nightly or weekly overnight stays that can accommodate parties of up to six people. 

The river area around the Marina offers an excellent place for kyaking and canoeing as well.
 
 
 
 
 
 

Pulaski, NY

Current Conditions

67°F
Clouds

Thu
Jun 20
Fri
Jun 21
Sat
Jun 22
Sun
Jun 23
Mon
Jun 24
8am 62°56°56°56°61°
2pm 61°58°59°62°65°
8pm 60°61°62°67°63°
Kens Body Shop

Dining near Pulaski Lodging near Pulaski Things To Do near Pulaski

 

LOOK WHAT ELSE
IS CLOSE BY

Galloo Island Lighthouse
Thousand Islands - Seaway
H Lee White Maritime Museum at Oswego
Thousand Islands - Seaway
Rock Island Lighthouse
Thousand Islands - Seaway
Cape Vincent Breakwater Lighthouse
Thousand Islands - Seaway
 

Click here to learn more about
Thousand Islands - Seaway

 
TOGGLE DESKTOP VIEW